CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

” Your song “

In Mga himig nang aking pusong naaantig on Agosto 7, 2010 at 12:31 umaga

It’s a little bit funny…
this feeling inside…
i’m not one of those…
who can…
easily hide..!
i don’t have…
much money…
but..,
boy if i did…
i’d buy a big house…
where…
we both could live..!
if i was a sculptor..,
but then again..,
no…
or a man…
who makes potions in a…
travelling show..!
i…
know it’s not much…
but it’s the best…
i can do…
my gift is my song…
and…
this one’s for you..!
and you can tell…
everybody…
this is your song…
it may be quite simple…
but…
now that it’s done…
i hope you don’t mind
i hope you don’t mind
that i put down in words
how wonderful life is
while you’re in the world..!
i sat on the roof…
and kicked off the moss…
well a few…
of the verses…
well they’ve got me…
quite cross…
but the sun’s…
been quite kind…
while i wrote this song…
it’s for people like you…
that keep it turned on..!
so excuse me forgetting…
but these things i do…
you see…
i’ve forgotten…
if they’re green…
or they’re blue..!
anyway…
the thing is…
what i really mean…
yours are
the sweetest eyes
i’ve ever seen..!
and you can tell
everybody
this is your song..!
it may be quite simple…
but…
now that it’s done..!
i hope you don’t mind…
i hope you don’t mind…
that i put down in words…
how wonderful life is…
while you’re in the world..!
i hope you don’t mind
i hope you don’t mind
that i put down in words
how wonderful life is
while you’re in the world..!

Reprise: After submitting my entry to the essay writing contest hosted by J.KULISAP, I thought of ending the week with a song that would tell exactly how I feel towards MY LOVE LIFE at present!  I wanted a song that would en-capsulize the story of BLUE an ME! With google’s help, I actually found this amazing song! YOUR SONG is actually a ballad composed and performed by SIR ELTON JOHN. The song’s lyrics were written by BERNIE TAUPIN. It appeared on Sir Elton John’s self titled second album in 1970. I have listened to this song before but never really paid any attention to the lyrics until after I submitted my entry! I was very surprised at how the lyrics actually said it all! The song made me feel like it was actually written just for me! The line: ” I dont have much money, but boy if I did, I’d buy a big house were we both could live. ” is actually a thought that has been racing in my mind repeatedly everytime I think of Blue and our situation!  I was also a bit surprise to find the line: ” Yours are the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen. ”  I love looking at Blue’s eyes! I also like it when I found the words: GREEN and BLUE in the lyrics! I maybe over interpreting and over personalizing it, but I just can’t help it! I am struck by THE LOVE FEVER circling around the Blogosphere! And yes! Maybe I am in love! Please don’t condemn me okay? Peace and Love everyone! This is my weekend song for all of you! If you wish to hear the song, just click on the title: YOUR SONG !

Daniel P. Yuson Jr.

Page 17

  1. hi sir… kamusta na po?

  2. SIR ..
    oh YES ..
    WELCOME TO THE BODY ..

    BODY OF WHAT ?
    AND BODY OF WHO ?
    AHAHA🙂

  3. Kumusta naman ang pumapag-ibig na Ginoo?
    Anyway, may ipinadala akong file, deadline of submission is on August 12.

    Salamat Sir Daniel.

    • @ J.Kulisap..!
      ok lang ako..!
      eto..,
      in love pa rin..!
      oh yes..!
      natangap ko..!
      di pa ako tapos mag ikot eh..!
      ang dami kasi ng kalahok..!
      hahahahahahahahahahahahaha..!
      out of 43..,
      22 palang nababasa ko..!
      hahahahahahahahahaha..,
      don’t worry..,
      tapos yan by thursday..!😉

  4. The most romantic things is what you do for the one you love, not how much money you have on your wallet but how much space they own in your heart.

    Kyaa >< no one smile! I'm very shy.

  5. syanga pala YOUR SONG pala title ng kantang to kala ko ” I hope you dont mind” ahahahaha censya naman!

    • @ Sphere..!
      ang totoo niyan..,
      hindi ko rin…
      alam ang…
      title nito..!
      until…
      mabasa ko siya…
      dun sa website na…
      nag introduce sa akin…
      nang kantang ito…
      ni…
      sir elton john..!😉

  6. yours are…
    the sweetest eyes…
    i’ve ever seen..!

    **sa mata daw nakikita ang tunay na nilalaman ng puso ng tao. kailan kaya may makakakita ng mata ko? haha. kamusta mr.daniel?? =P

  7. okay.. ikaw yung parang laging tumutula..🙂
    perstaym ko yata dito..
    like ko kase yung Song,
    ..i hope you dont mind…

    sa sunod.. basa ulet ako dito.

    • @ Leemi..!
      isang karangalan…
      ang ikaw ay i-welcome..!
      maligayang pagdating…
      sa aking tahanan..!
      The BODY..!
      sana nga…
      may second time..,
      third time..,
      hanggang..:
      9 trillionth time pa..!
      and…
      i dont mind..!
      hahahahahahahahhahaha..!😉

  8. Sana pala nagsubmit din ako kay Jkulisap,
    para maiboto kita sa mananalo,
    kahit di na ako manalo,
    maging hurado lang,
    hehehehe…

  9. the song is nice very simple but the lyrics are so sweet..

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

