CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

” Bad Day “

In Mga himig nang aking pusong naaantig on Agosto 16, 2010 at 7:40 hapon

Where is the moment…
we needed the most..?
you kick up the leaves…
and the magic is lost..!
you tell me…
your blue skies…
fade to grey..,
you tell me…
your passion’s…
gone away..,
and i don’t need…
no carryin’ on..!
you stand in the line…
just to hit a new low..,
you’re faking a smile…
with the coffee to go..,
you tell me…
your life’s been way off line..,
you’re falling to pieces everytime..,
and i don’t need no carryin’ on..!
because you had a bad day..!
you’re taking one down..!
you sing a sad song…
just to turn it around…
you say you don’t know…
you tell me don’t lie…
you work at a smile…
and you go for a ride…
you had a bad day..!
the camera don’t lie…
you’re coming back down…
and you really don’t mind…
you had a bad day..!
you had a bad day..!
well..,
you need a blue sky holiday…
the point is…
they laugh at what you say…
and i don’t need no carryin’ on..!
you had a bad day..!
you’re taking one down…
you sing a sad song…
just to turn it around…
you say you don’t know…
you tell me don’t lie…
you work at a smile…
and you go for a ride…
you had a bad day..!
the camera don’t lie…
you’re coming back down…
and you really don’t mind..!
you had a bad day..!
oh…
holiday..!
sometimes the system goes on the blink
and the whole thing turns out wrong..!
you might not make it back
and you know
that you could be
well oh that strong..!
and i’m not wrong..!
so where is the passion…
when you need it the most..?
oh..,
you and i..!
you kick up the leaves…
and the magic is lost..!
cause you had a bad day…
you’re taking one down…
you sing a sad song…
just to turn it around..!
you say you don’t know…
you tell me don’t lie…
you work at a smile…
and you go for a ride…
you had a bad day..!
you’ve seen what you like…
and how does it feel…
for one more time..?
you had a bad day..!
you had a bad day..!
had a bad day..!
had a bad day..!
had a bad day..!
had a bad day..!
had a bad day..!

Reprise: What a way to start the week! I just had a very BAD DAY! FIRST, I was feeling very sleepy the whole day because I had to start adjusting my sleep so that I could get rid of “unavoidable inconveniences” which normally happens every morning! SECOND, unexpected visitors came over and I had no choice but to bare listening to them speak: German, which is, in my opinion, rather annoying ! THIRD, I had to stay, wait and be idle on the phone for over an hour just to get the ” update on the legal action ” that I had just taken! FOURTH, my private email add had been hacked! And as if that wasn’t enough, FIFTH, my Facebook account was also hacked! Now, I no longer have any link to the ” outside world “! SIXTH, just when I was about to click ” publish ” to have this post go public at around 5 P.M. awhile ago, the power suddenly went off! Now I have to work on this song/post again after more than an hour of delay! Seems like A Series of Unfortunate Events! What else could go badder than that? Sigh! I don’t know what else is next! Spare me please! I’ll be turning down another serving as I already have my plate full! But I honestly hope that things will turn out right again! Help me Lord! Anyway, this song is entitled: BAD DAY by DANIEL POWTER. This is the sultrier version of the song! This used to be the exit song for: American Idol Season 9!  If you wish to listen to the song, just click on the title: BAD DAY !

Update: I am writing this update one day after The Bad Day! August 17, 2010 Tuesday 6:15 P.M.! Good news! It’s been a Better Day compared to yesterday! FIRST: I had a good night sleep, keeping me perked up and ready to face the world again! SECOND: I visited a friend whom I have not met for a long time, and who did not only treated me out for lunch but also made me feel better after I unloaded all my sentiments to the world to him! THIRD: The phone, both land line and mobile, kept ringing for very tempting job offers! FOURTH: A friend assured me that he could get my private email back in order! FIFTH: The same friend was able to recover my FB account! And SIXTH: I already made the first step towards claiming what rightfully belongs to me! Thank you LORD! I love you! Well, the string of good news today only proves 2 things! One: That GOD is good! And Two: Those who believes that how a week started would be how the rest of the week would be are all proven wrong! GOD has everything planned perfectly! Sometimes there are BAD DAYS, but there would also be BETTER DAYS!

Daniel P. Yuson Jr.

Page 20

  1. i had a bad week,but i had lots of good days to look back and it’s enough to get me through bad times like that..be positive

  2. call me stupid, but i didn’t realize that i was actually reading the lyrics of that song until i thought to myself, “this poem could be a good song! oh wait! IT IS A SONG!” lol! how can i not know this song eh i’m an avid AI fan!

    anyway, they say bad luck comes in threes. buti na lang hindi BAD DAYS come in threes! imagine three straight bad days! what’s good about having a bad day is that the next day, no matter how normal it is, you get to appreciate it. i like this part sir: “GOD has everything planned perfectly! Sometimes there are BAD DAYS, but there would also be BETTER DAYS!” GOD IS REALLY GOOD! just goes to show we have more to thank for than to sulk about! ^_^

  3. when i started reading,i realized kanta pla un hahaha so kinanta ko,,hanggang s footnote nka tono p rin hahaha
    sbi nga nila,,di mo matitikman ang tamis kpag dmo nlasap ang pait, gets??basta! pag may bad,good will come..miss u danes!

  4. here’s to better days to come!🙂

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

