CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

” Unwell “

In Mga himig nang aking pusong naaantig on Oktubre 13, 2010 at 9:54 hapon

All day..,
staring at the ceiling…
making…
friends with shadows…
in my wall..!
all night…
hearing voices…
telling me that…
i should get some sleep…
because tomorrow…
might be good for something..!
hold on..,
feeling like…
i’m headed for a…
breakdown..!
and i don’t know why…
but i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little unwell
i know..,
right now you can’t tell…
but stay a while…
and maybe then you’ll see…
a different side of me..!
i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little impaired
i know..,
right now you don’t care…
but soon enough…
you’re gonna think of me…
and how i used to be..,
me..!
i’m talking to myself in public..,
dodging glances on the train…
and i know..,
i know they’ve all been…
talking about me…
i can hear them whisper..,
and it makes me think…
there must be something wrong…
with me..!
out of all the hours thinking..,
somehow…
i’ve lost my mind…
but i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little unwell
i know..,
right now you can’t tell…
but stay a while…
and maybe then you’ll see…
a different side of me..!
i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little impaired
i know..,
right now you don’t care…
but soon enough…
you’re gonna think of me…
and how i used to be…
i’ve been talking in my sleep…
pretty soon…
they’ll come to get me…
yeah..,
they’re taking me…
away..!
i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little unwell
i know..,
right now you can’t tell…
but stay a while…
and maybe then you’ll see…
a different side of me..!
i’m not crazy..,
i’m just a little impaired…
i know..,
right now you don’t care…
but soon enough…
you’re gonna think of me…
and how i used to be…
yeah..,
how i used to be…
how i used to be…
well..,
i’m just a little unwell…
how i used to be..,
how i used to be…
i’m just a little unwell..!

Reprise: ” Unwell ” is the second single from Matchbox Twenty’s third album, More Than You Think You Are which was released in 2004! It was written by Matchbox Twenty’s lead singer Rob Thomas. The song is about people who claim to not be crazy even though they’re suffering from various occurrences that could lead them to be labeled as such. The song’s music video, directed by Melvin Abess, mostly features Thomas seeing various odd occurrences throughout, all the while singing along to the song. The rest of the band only appears in cameos, notably when Thomas boards a subway and they are seen in the background.

Just like with most songs which isn’t a Broadway Piece or a Disney Film OST, I never thought that one day i’ll be listening to this song intently and much more featuring it in my BLOG! Surely, I have heard of this song before and even thought that the melody was fine, but I never really knew that it was a song that speaks so much of who I am. Until now!

This is the song that I wish people to remember me by! People who I have been with in the past, people who I am with at present  and people who I shall be meeting in the future! If you wish to listen to the song, just click on the title: UNWELL !

Daniel P. Yuson Jr.

Page 30

  1. naku po sowe…magpagaling po kayo…all will be well sabi nga ni sir pong…

  2. Nice! Kaya pala pamilyar eh… Akala ko bagong kwento mo eh… hehehehe…

  3. buwisit! di ko alam ang song na ‘yan! parang napag-iwanan ako ng panahon huh?! kaya….di ako maka-relate e, pero natulala lang ako dahil english na! lashing ka ba, maestro?!

    • @ Ka Loren..!
      paumanhin…
      kung ikaw man ay…
      natulala..!
      buti na lamang…
      pasensiya mo ay mahaba..!
      ang himig na ito…
      ay totoong nauso…
      noong taong dalawang libo..!
      sa iyong tanong…
      na kung ako ay lasing..,
      nasi kong sabihin…
      na ako’y bagong gising..!
      sa tulog aking binawi…
      ang lakas na di ko mawari…
      ay sa akin…
      ipinagkait..!
      NGAYON AKO AY MAG SAKIT..!😥

  4. hi sir,, medyo busy ako these days…
    well,, kamusta na?
    unwell ka pa rin ba?
    ako kasi unwell din…

  5. dahil hindi ko iniisip na kanta ito ng matchbox 20

    akala ko tumutula ka lang

    o.O

    • @ Cheesecake..!
      naka peke ba..?
      hahahahahahahaha..!
      di naman ako ganun…
      kagaling sa pag tula nang…
      english..!
      hahahahahahahahaha..!
      awit nga yan nang..,
      matchbox 20..!
      kanta ko ngayon yan..!
      UNWELL KASI AKO EH..!😦

  6. SOMETIMES I DO… try push…. it speaks more than you think!!!

  7. its one of my fav songs.. its a really great song…

  8. uhm, sometimes mahirap ma-appreciate ang song if hindi talaga siya sakto sa tenga and taste mo pero if you’re going to go into the lyrics, nag-iiba din talaga. Anyway,get WELL soon sir! =)

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

