CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

” Easter Sunday “

In Mga kuwento nang aking pusong nag sisenti on Abril 8, 2012 at 3:25 hapon

I woke up much earlier today and decided to publish 5 pending post in my other blog! After the task was done, I headed back to bed to catch up on more sleep. However, I was left counting sheep instead! In the process I became introspective again! Surprisingly, unlike my previous contemplation, this morning’s reflection was a lot more tranquil. Perhaps, having recently added up another year on my calendar has made the self-examination a lot peaceful. Or maybe, for the first time in so many years I must admit that, I have finally gotten in peace with the past!

Maraming bagay akong kinamumuhian before na for some reason ay natangap ko na ngayon. I realized that to continuously be bitter about the events of the past will just make today even more bitter and the future uncertain!

Wala na akong magagawa para ibalik pa ang panahon at itama ang mga pagkakamali ko! What remain though are the lessons na dapat ay gamitin ko to further improve myself. Or better yet i-share ang aking mga natutunan sa buhay sa mas nakararami. And that is what I intend to do today! In the first place that is why I started this blog to begin with. I made it my mission and took it upon myself to share my life story so that others would learn from it.

It’s been a long time since I last wrote something with a little bit of a substance. It’s been a long time that I truly shared something worth reading. Today is the right time to stage a come back! Afterall, it’s Easter Sunday! A time for renewal! A time to share one’s self.

Allow me now to start.

Forgive and choose to be happy! That would be the first one! I have learned to forgive all those that has caused me misery. Napagod na akong magalit at magplano nang paghihiganti! All those years that I spent plotting and scheming vengeance was not all worth it! I just became more despondent each time that I look forward for a retribution. All those precious days that I should have spend thinking of happy thoughts and pursuing an equally happy endeavor all ended up in waste! All because I didn’t have a forgiving heart!  Sayang ang mga araw na sana ay mas pinili ko na lang na maging masaya! Now, I have learned to forgive and guess what? Mas madali nang maging maligaya! Even the simplest of things now can bring me joy.

Trust and be Patient – Everything happens according to HIS plan! There is no point disputing this. Distrust and impatience only agitated me and led me to feel uncertain about so many things! Worst is – it breeds envy and jealousy even to the most purest of hearts! I should admit that, despicable that it can be, I have also entertained envy and have allowed it to grow like a bacteria in a petridish! I so badly wanted to outperform those who has overtaken me that I lost track of the truth! Instead of reaching my goal, I ended up starting up all over again! I rush things! I do things haphazardly! I make wrong decisions out of impulse! I thought I could cheat time! I was wrong. With haste there is waste! When before I speed up things, now I have learned to take it slow! Doing things slowly and cautiously with trust and patience in tow has made each day worth living! Now I believe that in the right time good fortune that has eluded me so many times in the past shall soon run into my favor.

It is alright to fail! This would be the third. I once had the selfish belief that, pretty much like the stage plays that I bring life on, I could also dictate how people around me would act and react! Well, I was wrong! And it had to take one enormousness blow on my ego for me to learn that I am not the great person that I once thought I was! The event that made me learn the bitter truth had so much of an impact that even up until this time the slightest slip up from my end would make me feel so inferior! And every time I feel defeated, I would retreat and surrender – a stark contrast to what I used to be! Failure dampens my spirit so much that  when my mind dictates that I have failed, I begin to lose all my sense of worth! All the confidence that I knew I had, seem to abandon me! But I am slowly learning that failure is alright! Failure makes us a wiser person!

It’s a small world, what goes around comes around! This is the fourth lesson that I have learned in life. And only for now, the last lesson that I shall share. Karma! What you do in life, how you treat others, the decisions that you make, the words that you say, and even the thoughts in your mind – when borne with hate – would all come back and hunt you. I have treated other people unfairly in the past. I abused my authority. I thought my glory days were endless! I was wrong! Those whom I treated wrongly before are all around me now. Some of them even doing a lot better! I can’t get away from them. I have to see them. I even have to work with them. What I was once they are now! I am left without a choice but to choose to do what is best! And that is to live with what is the present. To accept my own karma. I don’t mind being treated unfairly, though it hurts, if only it is a means to get what I deserve! I am accepting all harsh treatment, whenever it comes around, because I know that I once did that to others too! And instead of retaliating, I treat the offender otherwise! It’s wiser and perhaps even holier to treat one’s enemy with kindness and understanding! It is in this way that we can break the chain of bad fortune!

Happy Easter!

Daniel P. Yuson Jr.

Page 55

  1. It’s a small world, what goes around comes around! This is the fourth lesson that I have learned in life. And only for now, the last lesson that I shall share. Karma! What you do in life, how you treat others, the decisions that you make, the words that you say, and even the thoughts in your mind – when borne with hate – would all come back and hunt you. I have treated other people unfairly in the past. I abused my authority. I thought my glory days were endless! I was wrong! Those whom I treated wrongly before are all around me now. Some of them even doing a lot better! I can’t get away from them. I have to see them. I even have to work with them. What I was once they are now! I am left without a choice but to choose to do what is best! And that is to live with what is the present. To accept my own karma. I don’t mind being treated unfairly, though it hurts, if only it is a means to get what I deserve! I am accepting all harsh treatment, whenever it comes around, because I know that I once did that to others too! And instead of retaliating, I treat the offender otherwise! It’s wiser and perhaps even holier to treat one’s enemy with kindness and understanding! It is in this way that we can break the chain of bad fortune!

  2. Don’t hate = kasi ikaw lang ang nagdadala nun. free yourself of hate and live stress free. hehe.

  3. Maraming salamat dito Daniel.

    Dustpan ito para sa inaagiw na utak.🙂

  4. Happy Easter! Happy summer! hey, you’ll be alright. you know that… ^_^

  5. This is definitely worth reading. Kaso bakit puro exclamation point? Galit ka, sir Daniel? hehe

  6. that was the first time I ever read somein that made me wounder. I have gon true a lot. In my life that help just na like we say in the bahamas nuf tanks .

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

