CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

Tanghalang Pasigueño

In Mga hinagpis nang aking pusong nalulumbay on Marso 8, 2015 at 12:21 hapon

image

Day 67

A few days ago, a former student tagged me in a Facebook post about an old promotional poster of one of our shows in Teatro Centenario. I must admit, I became very nostalgic again. It’s been 7 years since I last held a script, conducted an acting workshop, conceptualized with the staff and crew, and directed a school play and I’ll be lying if I don’t admit that miss it – terribly!

If an opportunity comes around, I’d love to do another play about the life of Dr. José Rizal! Maybe I could use Versions of the Dawn as my material. Or any other script as long as It’s about the life and works of the Philippines’ National Hero. Noli Me Tangere and El Filibusterismo would also be very interesting!

I would also like to do a play for young audiences. Some titles that I would like to work on are: Jack and the beanstalk, The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, Alladin, Hansel and Gretel, Goldilocks, and other classic fairytales by Hans Christian Anderson and the Brothers Grimm.

I miss the stage, the lights, the sounds, the set, the costumes, the make up, the props, the staff, the crew, the actors, and the audience!

But, I am fine.

Page 265

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

