CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

Silas Marner

In Uncategorized on Abril 11, 2015 at 9:08 hapon

image

Day 101

Since the day we left our house in Project 4, I have not been reading as much as before. Maybe that’s one reason why I have been feeling so miserable recently. Nothing good is feeding and calming my ever so restless mind! 

I finally had the chance to finish reading 12 Years A Slave by Solomon Northup earlier. It was an inspiring story about being reduced to slavery and not giving up on the thought and hope of one day being brought back to liberty.

Today, I shall commence reading: Silas Marner by George Elliot. This book is about being exiled from a religious community, wrongful accusations, hoarding money, theft, a lonely existence, a miserable man living as a recluse, a small orphan girl, and regaining faith in life!

I am excited. I can’t wait to finish it. Once I am done reading this book, I might go back to reading series again!

Page 299

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

