CHAPTER THE SEVENTH

Heavenly Peace

In Mga kabanata nang aking pusong natuto on Hulyo 2, 2015 at 2:58 hapon

image

Day 183

A lot has changed between the time when my entry yesterday was posted until the time when this photo of a mother and her daughter sleeping at the gazebo beside the Pasig City Hall was taken! Things made a 360° turn! I guess getting the chance to really rest actually cleared my mind off the thoughts that bothered me and made my perspective of things a whole lot clearer. So, I am now pursuing with my original plan of moving forward! I realized that would not be genuinely happy if I stick around. I’ll be hurting myself more! I can’t take any chances! I should be somewhere where I am needed. Where I am important. Where I am heard. A place where there is truth! A place where there is understanding! A place where there is joy! Although it is sad, for in the process I must leave behind people dear to my heart, I should now end this chapter. An episode where I learned so much about myself! There is no other way to do it. Goodbye for now.

Page 381

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

